GENERAL CONDITIONS

 

Field of Application

All services ordered to TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE, by e-mail or post mail, imply the general acceptance by the Client of the following general conditions.

 

Text to be translated

The Client agrees to provide TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE with all texts to be translated in electronic or paper format. In case of electronic format, the Client will send the source file or PowerPoint with no password. All texts written on the basis of models will be refused.  In case of handwritten texts, a Word file or a typed paper document will be provided including the names and handwritten words, in order to have a good understanding and avoid any mistake in the spelling of names.

If, after acceptance of the quote, the Client requests any corrections or additions to the translated source text, there will be an extra charge for this work.

In case of difficulties in the understanding of the text, its form or its subject, the Client agrees to provide to TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE any element, which could be useful to perform the translation in the best possible conditions.

The translations are intended for the exclusive use of the Client. Any reproduction or use for commercial or advertising purposes or others, will be the sole responsibility of the Client and in total defence of TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE.

 

Confidentiality

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE guarantees that any document sent by the Client, also for the purpose of the quote, will be treated as strictly confidential. TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE undertakes not to disclose any information to third parties.

 

Data protection

Your personal data, including your e-mail address, will only be used for replies, quotations, invoices or other related services and will not be passed on to third parties unless required by law. You have the right to access your data, to modify it or to ask us to delete it.

 

Quote

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE provides the Client with a free quote including all services offered, price and delivery deadline. The quote is valid for one month from its issue. It is established in French, English or Spanish, depending on the Client’s language. Once the Client has accepted the quote, it will be considered as an order. In case of cancellation of the order after acceptance of the quote, the Client will have to pay an amount of 50% of the total order.

 

Delivery deadline

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE undertakes to respect the deadline mentioned in the quote sent to the Client. In case of additional work requested by the Client (change of addition of text), the delivery time might be increased in proportion to the demand.

In general, all translations are sent to the Client by e-mail, in PDF format or in a different one, according to the Client’s demand.

All official translations are signed and provided with a seal. They are sent to the Client by priority mail. TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE cannot be held responsible for delays in the delivery of mail or in case of force majeure.

 

Payment

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE issues an invoice without VAT (not applicable) in accordance with the quote accepted by the Client. For regular Clients and Companies, the payment of the invoice is made by bank transfer or postal order within 30 (thirty) days. For any order of CHF 2’500.00 or over, the Client will be asked to make a deposit of 50% of the total amount when confirming the quote and to pay the balance on receipt. For new Clients, an advanced payment will be required. Any delay in payment shall without further notice incurr arrears interest at the rate of 5% (five per cent) calculated from the due date as well as administrative costs.

 

Governing Law and Juridiction

All relationships between TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE and the Client are governed by the Swiss Law. Any dispute that may arise will be settled out of court as a priority. In case of disagreement, the dispute will be under the jurisdiction of the ordinary courts of Lausanne.

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES

 

1. Champ d’application

Toutes les prestations commandées à TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE, par e-mail ou courrier postal, entrainent l’acceptation sans réserve par le client des conditions générales suivantes.

2. Texte à traduire

Le client s’engage à remettre à TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE les textes à traduire sous format électronique ou papier. Ces textes doivent être dactylographiés et lisibles. En cas de texte manuscrit, un fichier Word ou un document papier dactylographié sera fourni avec mention des noms et termes manuscrits, ceci pour la bonne compréhension et pour éviter toute faute dans l’orthographe des noms.

Si, après acceptation du devis, le client demande des corrections ou des adjonctions au texte de base traduit, celles-ci seront facturées en supplément.

Les traductions sont destinées à l’usage exclusif du client. Toute reproduction ou utilisation à des fins commerciales, publicitaires ou autres, sera de la responsabilité exclusive du client et à l’entière décharge de TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE.

3. Confidentialité

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE s’engage à respecter la confidentialité des documents transmis par le client et à ne divulguer aucune information à des tiers.

4. Protection des données

Vos données personnelles y compris votre adresse de courrier électronique ne seront utilisées que lors de réponses, devis, factures ou autres services connexes et ne seront en aucun cas communiqués à des tiers sauf obligation légale. Vous avez le droit d’accéder à vos données, de les modifier ou de nous demander de les supprimer.

5. Devis

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE fournit gratuitement un devis détaillé au client avec mention des prestations proposées, du tarif et du délai de livraison. Le devis est valable un mois à partir de son émission. Le devis accepté par le client sera traité comme un bon de commande. En cas d’annulation après acceptation du devis, le client devra s’acquitter d’un montant de 50% du total de la commande.

6. Délai de livraison

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE s’engage à respecter les délais mentionnés dans le devis envoyé au client. En cas de travail supplémentaire demandé par le client (modification ou adjonction de texte), le délai de livraison pourra être augmenté proportionnellement à la demande.

En règle générale, les traductions sont envoyées au client par e-mail, en format PDF ou dans un format différent, selon la demande du client.

Toutes les traductions officielles étant signées et munies d’un tampon, sont envoyées par courrier prioritaire au client. TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE ne peut être tenu responsable pour des retards d’acheminement de la poste ou en cas de force majeure.

7. Règlement

TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE établit une facture sans TVA (non applicable), en conformité avec le devis établi et accepté par le client. Pour les clients réguliers et les sociétés, le règlement de la facture se fait dans les 30 (trente) jours suivant la date de facturation, par virement bancaire. Pour toute commande supérieure ou égale à CHF 2’500.00, un acompte de 50% sera demandé à la confirmation de commande et le solde dès réception Pour les autres clients, le paiement anticipé sera requis. Tout retard de paiement entraînera de plein droit, à compter du jour de l'échéance, un intérêt moratoire de 5% (cinq pour cent) ainsi que des frais administratifs.

8. Droit applicable et for juridique

Toutes les relations entre TRADUCTIONS-LAUSANNE et le client sont soumises au droit suisse. Tout litige qui pourrait survenir serait de la compétence des tribunaux. Le for est à Lausanne.